Advancement Team

We are excited to serve together as a team here at CIU, each using our strengths, to connect people to what God’s doing in the lives of our students and alumni.  We recognize that you can give to many needs in our society and we value the trust you have placed in CIU to handle your gifts with integrity.  Reach out to us with any questions or concerns you may have.

Diane Mull- VP of Alumni, Advancement & University Communications

Serving CIU since 2011

I can help you with:

  • CIU Advancement updates
  • Donor concerns
  • Opportunities to give to CIU

Contact me at…803.807.5500 or diane.mull@ciu.edu

Frank Bedell- Advancement Officer for Financial Aid & Planned Giving

Serving CIU since 1985

I can help you with:

  • Questions regarding new or existing scholarships or endowments
  • Consultation regarding your estate plan 
  • Establishing an annuity or trust

Contact me at... 803.807.5001 or frank.bedell@ciu.edu

David Finklea

  David Finklea- Advancement Officer for Major Gifts

  Serving CIU since 2020

  I can help you with:

  • Major gift and naming opportunities
  • Corporate funding and partnerships
  • Foundation and Grant Funding

  Contact me at… 803.807.5508 or david.finklea@ciu.edu

Randy Halfacre- Community Ambassador

Serving CIU since 2016

I can help you with:

  • Partnerships to mutually benefit your business and CIU
  • Connections with the Cook School of Business
  • Coordinating a CIU campus tour for you

Contact me at… 803.807.5507 or randy.halfacre@ciu.edu

Jennifer Jordan  Jennifer Jordan- Strategic Communications Coordinator

  Serving CIU since 2017

  I can help you with:

  • Alumni and Advancement social media
  • CIU's career search platform, Handshake
  • Updating your contact information

  Contact me at… 803.807.5511 or jennifer.jordan@ciu.edu

Joanna Mower- Donor Relations Manager

Serving CIU since 2000

I can help you with:

  • Donor event registration
  • Advancement or Alumni website issues
  • Connecting with the right Advancement office

Contact me at… 803.807.5045 or joanna.mower@ciu.edu

Jeanette Patterson- Donor Systems Manager

Serving CIU since 2011

I can help you with:

  • Stock or wire transfer gifts
  • Recurring donation updates or changes
  • Mailing Issues

Contact me at… 803.807.5095 or jeanette.patterson@ciu.edu

Daniel Arabis

Peggy Lee Manoogian- Director of Alumni Relations and Gift Receipting

Serving CIU since 2004

I can help you with:

  • Connecting with Alumni
  • Questions about Homecoming
  • Serving on the Alumni Leadership Council

Contact me at... 803.807.5503 or peggylee.manoogian@ciu.edu

Lydia Hill

Lydia Hill- Advancement Donor Systems Assistant & Guestrooms Coordinator

Serving CIU since 2018

I can help you with:

  • Change of name, address, or marital status
  • Giving questions
  • Honor/Memorial gift

Contact me at... 803.807.5006 or lydia.hill@ciu.edu

Lydia Hill

Janice Coy - 100th Anniversary Coordinator

Serving CIU since 2020

I can help you with:

  • CIU's 100th Anniversary events
  • Special Events support
  • Volunteer opportunities

Contact me at... 803.807.5512 or janice.coy@ciu.edu

Didn’t find what you’re looking for? Contact us at Advancement@ciu.edu.